The Committee

The Committee consists of members across all current years of Dentistry. The purpose of the committee is to organise and facilitate Dentistry related academic and non academic events. The committee also functions as the voice of the student body raising and discussing concerns with academic staff. Certain positions are only available to certain year levels of Dentistry.


Michael Tien


Hema Choda


Emily Trinh


John Xiong

Sponsorship Co-ordinator

Ashley Ong

Academic President

Nausheen Mohamed

Social President

Renee Aitken

IT Officer

John Swain

Sponsorship Officer

Sabrina Akl

Sponsorship Officer

Elcheru Hepburn

Charity & Community Aid Officer

Laura Purcell

Charity & Community Aid Officer

Alex Wu

Publications & Media Officer

Praveena Sivanujan

5th Year Social Rep

Jeremy Yang

4th Year Social Representative

Claire McCormack

3rd Year Social Representative

Cassidy Redden

2nd Year Social Representative

Hashim Azam

1st Year Social Representative

Joey Wong

5th Year Academic Representative

Khilan Shukla

4th Year Academic Representative

Linda Huang

3rd Year Academic Representative

Manvir Grewal

2nd Year Academic Representative

Lawrence Nguyen

1st Year Academic Representative

Shaili Thanki

Placement Representative

Dan Frank

4th Year Clinical Representative

Patrick Ta

3rd Year Clinical Representative

Yuganddha Rabel

International Student Representative

Hiliary Bell

ADSA Liaison Officer

Ryan Wong

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Representative

Kaylarni Close

Community & Wellbeing Officer

Anum Khan

The Constitution

The Constitution is the basis of JCUDSA and determines what actions are taken and the procedures that need to be followed. Below you will find a PDF copy of The Constitution. Feel free to download and peruse it. It is a useful document to familiarise yourself with if you are considering to run for a position in The Committee. All students wishing to run for election must thoroughly read the constitution.

Latest JCUDSA Constitution (December 2016)